U.S. flag   An official website of the United States government
Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock (Dot gov) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Checklist Repository

The National Checklist Program (NCP), defined by the NIST SP 800-70, is the U.S. government repository of publicly available security checklists (or benchmarks) that provide detailed low level guidance on setting the security configuration of operating systems and applications.

NCP provides metadata and links to checklists of various formats including checklists that conform to the Security Content Automation Protocol (SCAP). SCAP enables validated security products to automatically perform configuration checking using NCP checklists. For more information relating to the NCP please visit the information page or the glossary of terms.
Please note that the current search fields have been adjusted to reflect NIST SP 800-70 Revision 4.

Search for Checklists using the fields below. The keyword search will search across the name, and summary.

There are 2 matching records.

Name (Version) Target Authority Last Modified Resources
Oracle 12c Database STIG (Ver 2, Rel 5) Oracle Database 12c
Defense Information Systems Agency
08/01/2022 Standalone XCCDF 1.1.4 - Oracle Database 12c STIG - Ver 2, Rel 5
CIS Oracle Database 12c Benchmark (3.0.0) Oracle Database 12c
Oracle Database 12c Release 2
Center for Internet Security (CIS)
02/11/2022 Prose - CIS Oracle Database Server 12c Benchmark v3.0.0
* This checklist is still undergoing review for inclusion into the NCP.